Blog Additions and Projects

In the midst of writing my book, swimming under a daily pile of job applications, and attempting to provide my body with the necessary nourishment needed to function as a normal human being: I’ve added a few new pages to the blog!

You may have already noticed, but there is now a Calendar and a Contact page. If you look at the Calendar, you’ll see what I’m currently playing, reading, and writing (both personal work and posts). The Contact page is still under construction, but it’s about time I set up an email exclusively for the blog. Expect to see movement on that in a day or so! You can also find links to most of my social media outlets towards the top of the blog already. I recently got on Twitter, although it’s still pretty barren, and have an unhealthy admiration for Instagram. That way, you can see what I’m doing or confirm that I haven’t kicked the bucket on days that I’m not posting. Yay!

I’m also trying to nail down a more concrete schedule that doesn’t interfere with work. Right now, I’m pushing out about one lengthier post per week, but I’d like to move that to two. I’m thinking every Friday and Tuesday, with occasional special in-between when I’m feeling particularly inspired. So long as the week goes as planned, I’d like to get that schedule rolling as early as this weekend.

Speaking of content! I’m almost ready to push out something that’s been a real joy to work on. Per request, I picked up Bravely Second after briefly mentioning the first installment in a post about my favorite 3DS games. I love this series, and am constantly blown away that it’s not favored by a wider audience. Like much of my work, the piece will focus on the storytelling that the developers utilize and why it’s pretty darn nifty. In additional to that, I just started working on something a little different about, surprise, books!

All in all, I apologize for the current gaps in content. As the introduction implied, I’m swimming in a bastion of responsibility. Much of my spare attention has gone toward writing my book. Lots of research and outlining — whew! The amount of work it takes to write something of this scale is severe, but I love it. Right now, I’ve got down enough of a timeline that the story could span out across three or more separate books. Of course, getting the first book started has been the hardest part. I’ve also been busy writing and editing work for GeekGirlCon. If you didn’t know, I work with the org as a volunteer copywriter. You’ll find some of my work on their blog, but a lot of it is behind-the-scenes editing.

— oh, and when I’m not writing or doing anything remotely productive, you can find me playing Guild Wars 2 in a frugal attempt to craft my first legendary weapon. I’ve played the game off and on for years, and am solemnly behind, but it keeps swooping in and dragging me back to ArenaNet’s lair kicking ‘n screaming.

Cheers!

Posted by

Indigo is a writer living out of Seattle. She plays a lot of video games.

Leave a Reply

